I’m trying something different here. Typically, if a memory review I’m doing has a relevant article from horror movie magazine, Fangoria (original run 1979-2015), (a magazine that I considered a go-to source to learn the latest horror flicks coming to the big and small screen back in the day), I would post it within the review itself. But, on this particular topic of British horror studio, Amicus Productions, I decided to just create a separate post with the article(s) and link the Amicus reviews I’ve done. In addition, the reviews will be posted as sub-posts under this “main” post. These articles come from issue #305 and it’s a basic retrospective of the studio and the films they made. If you want something more in-depth there are numerous books written on it you can find on Amazon, Amazon UK and pretty much anywhere else books are sold. Any future Amicus reviews I do I’ll add a link here and then add the review as a sub-post. On a final note, last year (2023), with the cooperation and blessing of the Subotsky family, filmmaker Lawrie Brewster has resurrected the studio and is in pre-production on a horror anthology flick (Amicus’ bread and butter), In The Grip Of Terror


THE CITY OF THE DEAD (1960)

DR. TERROR’S HOUSE OF HORRORS (1965)

THE DEADLY BEES (1967)

TORTURE GARDEN (1967)

THE HOUSE THAT DRIPPED BLOOD (1971)

THE BEAST MUST DIE (1974)

FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE (1974)

THE LAND THAT TIME FORGOT (1974)


CLICK PHOTOS TO ENLARGE & READ